Final Results In: Nalin Kateel Secures Massive Victory Over Mithun Rai

Final Results In: Nalin Kateel Secures Massive Victory Over Mithun Rai

Mangaluru: Dakshina Kannada LS Constituency BJP candidate Nalin Kumar Kateel wins with a huge margin of 2,73,367 votes. The official announcement is expected anytime soon by the election commission.

Nalin Kumar Kateel was in the lead soon after the counting started and has now won with a hat-trick. In Karnataka, the BJP has won 24 seats in the Lok Sabha elections. The Congress leaders have maintained silence with this defeat and the BJP workers are busy celebrating victory.

Nalin Kumar has already won the LS polls twice and this is his third victory. The Congress party fielded young and capable candidate Mithun Rai against Nalin Kumar Kateel but the Modi wave being strong in the district helped Nalin Kumar win the LS polls against the Congress candidate by 2,73,367 votes. Nalin Kumar Kateel (BJP) received 7,72,754 votes while Mithun Rai (Congress) received 4,99,387 votes. In the last elections Nalin had won with a margin of 1,43,709 but this time the margin is still higher.

Even though section 144 was in force, BJP workers burst firecrackers in front of the Congress office and celebrated the victory of their candidate.

After the results speaking to the mediapersons Nalin Kumar said, “During the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, there was a Modi wave and in 2019 it became a Tsunami. The NDA government got very good support, people have supported Prime Minister Narendra Modi for his able governance for the last five years”.

Notify of

Daactre irena mage punyavanthe.
Avvu daane?
Panda Delhidu mast shekhe.