Ganiga Sangama 2019 Mark’s 4th Anniversary of GYSP

Ganiga Sangama 2019 Mark’s 4th Anniversary of GYSP

Mangaluru: The fourth-year GANIGA SANGAMA 2019 was held recently at the Town Hall. The programme organized by Ganigas Yaane Sapaligas Parivaar(R) took off with a spectacular start and ended up with a valedictory function witnessed by dignitaries from all over the country.

Srinivas Sapalya CA Chairman of Sapaligara Sangha Mumbai one among the chief guests addressed the gathering and said, ”Being recognized as a backward class community in the society it is possible to be powerful. Only when we Ganiga’s work hard in the undivided Dakshina Kannada district, our community will be backed by political power and recognition”.

Addressing the gathering MLA of Mangaluru South Constituency Vedavyas Kamath said, “The Ganiga Community has contributed a lot to the society since the Olden days, one of the greatest contributions is our honorable Prime Minister of India Narendra Modi, He promised to render his full support to the GYSP team in all the future endeavours”.

Deputy Director City Center Library, Mangalore Raghavendra K V presided over the programme. Srinivas Sapalya CA from Mumbai, Adarsh G. K from Human rights defenders forum (R) Bangalore were the guests of honour of the programme. Member of parliament from Dakshina Kannada Nalin Kumar Kateel, Soumya J, Praveen Kuttar, Janardhan Arkula, Nagesh Kalladka, Randeep Kanchan, and Murali Priyadarshini were present on the dais.

Meanwhile, young achievers from the community Comedy Kiladi Runner-up fame Suraj Kumar, International Dance Choreographer Gautam Ganiga, First Indian Surfer girl Thanvi Jagadish were felicitated. Srinivas Sapalya CA and Adarsh G. K were honored for their outstanding contribution to the community Journalist Mohan K, Siriyan and Sowjanya introduced the achievers to the gathering.

With the vision of Hindu Rastra as set by the Team GYSP. The valedictory
programme took off with a Floral tribute to the martyrs, followed by Vande Mataram and ended with the national anthem.

In the 4th Year Ganiga Sangama 2019 dance competitions, Adya Ashwin bagged the first prize and Pradhan runner-up in the sub-Junior category. Kashwi M winner and Manashwi Kanchan runner-up in Junior category, Aishwarya winner and Shruthi runner-up in Senior category, In the group dance competitions Aradhya dance crew emerged as the winner followed by Shristi dance troupe as the First runner-up and Fire Sport defenders as the second runner-up.

Pramod Karkera one of the Team member of GYSP (R) welcomed the gathering Anurag compered the programme.