India vs South Africa: Ashwin, Jadeja beat Mayank Agarwal after South Africa 215

India vs South Africa: Ashwin, Jadeja beat Mayank Agarwal after South Africa 215

India vs South Africa: South Africa took 3 wickets for 39 runs, after which R Ashwin removed Aiden Markram and Thunis de Bruyn, before Ravindra Jadeja dismissed Nightwatchman Dan Peedt, declaring India at 502. After 7, Mayank Agarwal’s 215 runs was the cornerstone of India’s huge first innings.

Everyone can bet on their favorite team or players. To make it simple and happening, use the Melbet bonus on your first deposit for betting. They will guide you in a better way and helps you in making more money.

Mayank Agarwal scored his first Test century and then converted it into a double (PTI).

India took the upper hand in declaring 502 for 7 on the second day in the first Test match at Vizag after Mayank Agarwal’s 215 and Rohit Sharma’s 176 runs.

Soon after the announcement, R Ashwin snatched South African opener Aidan Markram, who has 4 centuries and 6 fifties in his 18 Test career. By the end of the second day, he and Ravindra Jadeja had reduced South Africa to 39/3 and sent Thunis de Bruyn (4) and nightwatchman Dan Piedt (0) along with India.

India was at 202 for no loss after the rain and poor light forced it to stump early on Wednesday on an opening day. Rohit Sharma led 1 day for India with a century in his first innings as a Test opener, while Mayank Agarwal was happy to play the second fiddle.

Rohit and Aggarwal continued to grind South Africa on Thursday after choosing to bat first in the opening match of India’s 3-Test series. With most of the rain forecast this week, it was important for India to accelerate.

And Rohit Sharma, one of the most dangerous openers in the short format, took the initiative.

After Rohit Sharma and Mayank Agarwal became the only 3 Indian pair to add 300 plus for the first wicket, Rohit closed with a double century in the first Test. He is the only man to score 3 double centuries in ODIs and this would be a great way to mark the start of a new role in the traditional format.

Rohit Sharma decided to target Keshav Maharaj in the 82nd over of the Indian innings. He gave up the first six to score more than four runs. However, Rohit was beaten with a turn and flight on the last ball of the over and was dismissed for 176, one of the best of his personal Test.

After 3 overs by Ishant Sharma and Mohammed Shami, it was off to the spin duo of R Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja.

Ashwin got rid of the dangerous Aiden Markram in his third over. Playing his first Test in 10 months, Ashwin was pumped after the South African opener was dismissed.

The overnight batsmen of South Africa, Dean Elgar, and Thunis de Bruyn will have their work cut out against Ashwin and Jadeja on a pitch that has started giving the spinners plenty of opportunities.