Ireland elect to bat against India

Spread the love

Hamilton, March 10 (IANS) Ireland captain William Porterfield won the toss and elected to bat first against India in their cricket World Cup Pool B clash at the Seddon Park here on Tuesday.

India go in with an unchanged squad. This is their first group match in New Zealand having played all their previous encounters in Australia.

The squads:

India: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Suresh Raina, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Captain), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Mohit Sharma, Umesh Yadav

Ireland: William Porterfield (Captain), Paul Stirling, Ed Joyce, Niall O’Brien, Andy Balbirnie, Gary Wilson, Kevin O’Brien, John Mooney, Stuart Thompson, Alex Cusack, George Dockrell.

Spread the love