KCCCI ‘Prerana Awards’ conferred to achievers of Community

Spread the love

KCCCI ‘Prerana Awards’ conferred to achievers of Community

Udupi: It would be a worthy initiative of the Karavali Christian Chamber of Commerce & Industry to identify the best achievers in our Christian community, said Dr. Jerry Vincent Dias, Founder President of KCCI.


In his inaugural address of the “Prerana Annual Awards 2023” held at Mandavi Sabha Bhavan, Mandavi Trade Center, Kadiyali here on Sunday, October 29, Dr Jerry Vincent Dias said that the dream of Ronald Colaco, Global Entrepreneur and Philanthropist under IFKCA the Christian Entrepreneurs need to form the association and started Karavali Christian Chamber of Commerce & Industry ® in 2012. Under the leadership of then president Louis Lobo, Dr. Nery Cornelio, Prashanth Jathanna, Alwyn Quardos, Jeethendra Furtado, the late Robert Furtado, Santhosh D’Silva and others with only 30 members. Now, KCCCI is built with more than 100 members.

The forming of the KCCCI will be necessary to help our entrepreneurs in the present time to help each other when problems come that are individually not possible to solve the problems. The unities of Christian entrepreneurs have the strength. The Prerana Awards presentation started this year which is a good initiative of the KCCCI to give support to our community, we felicitated the achievers in the business, and this year we started to present awards to achievers in various fields, he said.

 Santhosh D’Silva, President of KCCCI, presided over the programme. Dr. Sushil Jathanna, Director of Lombard Memorial (Mission) Hospital was the chief guest. Alwyn Quadros General Secretary and Maxim S Saldanha Treasurer were present on the dais.

“KCCCI Prerana Awards 2023” were presented to achievers in various fields. They are as follows:

Entrepreneur of the Year Award 2023: Rajesh Kumar Salins, managing director of Bell O Seal Valves Pvt Ltd.

Annual Women Entrepreneur Award 2023: Carol Wilma D’Cunha, Event Management, Karkala.

Annual Youth Entrepreneur Award 2023: Neons Anthony D’Souza, NN Infrastructure Ltd, Brahmavar.

Farmer of the Year Award 2023: Wilfred Felix D’Souza, D’Souza Agriculture Estate, Nada, Kundapur.

Prerana Special Recognition Awards were presented to:

David V Sequiera, Kundapur (Social Service and Health).

Glen Larsen Rebello, Moodubelle (Youth Entrepreneur and Drone Expert).

Lawrence Alva, Moodubelle (Social Worker and Barren Land Agriculturist).

Muriel Premalatha, Udupi, and Ruphina Mendonca, Palimar, received the Prerana Seva Award 2023 for their contributions to teaching and nursing care, respectively.

He said that the award is given to recognize the talents of the children of the members of the association who have achieved in education, music, sports and other fields

 Dr. Sushil Jathanna said that we have just 2.3% Christian population in the country. However, the contribution of Christian entrepreneurs in India is more than 20% which has been commendable one. It would be due to the continuous legacy of the Christian people. We have our people in some southern parts, eastern parts and western parts of the country. Religion has been argued to affect entrepreneurship in various ways. Only the first-generation Christian entrepreneurs belonging to different tribes and having a live business establishment were taken into consideration. The most important motivating factor for the growth of entrepreneurs in a particular society is the social desirability which comes with the institutions surrounding an entrepreneur, providing a positive attitude towards it, he said.


He appreciated the initiative of KCCCI to identify the achievers in their business and award them. He gave gratitude to the organizers and the Christian community entrepreneurs for the presentation of the Prerana awards.

Earlier, Santhosh D’Silva welcomed the gathering. Various members presented the profile of the award winners before the felicitation and distribution awards. Rajesh Kumar Salins, one of the award winners spoke during the occasion. Alwyn Quadros delivered the vote of thanks while Derrick D’Souza and Wilson D’Souza compared the programme.

Pics By Phonix Studio Shirva

Spread the love