Loyal D’Souza elected president of ICYM Udupi

Spread the love

Loyal D’Souza elected president of ICYM Udupi

Udupi: Loyal D’Souza of Holy Cross Church Pamboor Shirva Deanery has been unanimously elected as the president of Indian Catholic Youth Movement of Udupi diocese for the year of 2016-17.

image087icym-diocese-udupi-election-20160619 image096icym-diocese-udupi-election-20160619 image100icym-diocese-udupi-election-20160619

image006icym-diocese-udupi-election-20160619 image010icym-diocese-udupi-election-20160619 image016icym-diocese-udupi-election-20160619 image028icym-diocese-udupi-election-20160619 image029icym-diocese-udupi-election-20160619 image030icym-diocese-udupi-election-20160619 image034icym-diocese-udupi-election-20160619 image041icym-diocese-udupi-election-20160619

The Annual General meeting and elections for the new office bearers was held at the Don Bosco Hall of Mother of Sorrows Church Udupi on Sunday, June 19.

Prior to the elections for the office bearers’ the annual general body meeting was held under the presidentship of Derick Mascarenhas. Fr Reginald Pinto Director for Sampada Udupi Diocese conducted the election process.

After the general body meeting, the Oath taking ceremony was held. Derick Mascarenhas Kolalgiri the out going president welcomed the gathering. General Secretary Vivina Saldanha Udupi presented the annual ICYM Diocese report. Pavithra Menezes who is working as a Village Accountant in Kundapur was felicitated on the occasion. Director ICYM Udupi Diocese Fr Edwin D’Souza administered the oath to the newly elected office bearers.

image042icym-diocese-udupi-election-20160619 image043icym-diocese-udupi-election-20160619 image045icym-diocese-udupi-election-20160619 image046icym-diocese-udupi-election-20160619 image065icym-diocese-udupi-election-20160619 image069icym-diocese-udupi-election-20160619 image073icym-diocese-udupi-election-20160619 image079icym-diocese-udupi-election-20160619 image091icym-diocese-udupi-election-20160619 image093icym-diocese-udupi-election-20160619 image097icym-diocese-udupi-election-20160619

The office bearers of ICYM, Diocesan Central Committee are as follows:

President -Loyal D’Souza, Pamboor
Vice-president Gents -Arthur Dias, Byndoor
Vice-president Lady -Eslin Laveen D’Souza Hirgan
Secretary -Felina D’Souza, Moodubelle
PRO -Oneil Keith Andrade, Kalmady
Treasurer -Don D’Souza, Perampalli
Regional Representative Gents -Jesten Ferandes, Milagres Kallianpur
Regional Representative Lady -Valida Mendoca, Miyar
Nominated Member Gents -Renson Rolif Serrao
Nominated Member Lady -Lavita Cutinho, Udupi
Out Going President -Derrick Mascarenhas, Kolalgiri

Denary Presidents

Kallianpur -Royton D’Souza, Kolalgiri
Udupi -Vinyl Delson D’Souza, Kuntalnagar
Karkal -Flaxon D’Silva, Kanajar
Shirva -Joyson D’Sa, Pangala
Kundapur -Lavita Pinto, Gangolli

Fr Edwin D’Souza Director ICYM Udupi Diocese, Fr Lawrence D’Souza secretary Catholic Education Society Udupi Diocese, Walter D’Souza and Sr Lucy animators Udupi Diocese, outgoing office barriers were also present.

Spread the love

1 Comment

Comments are closed.