Mangaluru: Nine Carmelite Deacons from Karnataka to be Ordained

Spread the love

Mangaluru: Nine Carmelite Deacons from Karnataka – Goa Province will be ordained this week as priest to serve the Church at four locations.

Deacon Augustine Robert is ordained on Tuesday April 14, at his native parish, Sacred Heart Church, Kodiugane by Dr Thomas Antony Vazhapilly, the Bishop of Mysuru.

New Carmelite Priests

Deacon Antony Stephen will be conferred priesthood by Dr Robert Miranda, the Bishop of Gulbarga on April 15, at Mount Carmel Church, Mariapura, his home parish.

Deacon Sandeep Goveas will be ordained priesthood by Thomasappa Anthony Swamy, the Bishop of Chikmagalur on Thursday, April 16, at St Anthony’s Church, Mudigere, his native parish.

Five Deacons namely Joseph Cyril D’Souza, Kevin Felix Fernandes, Pawan Elson saldanha, Prakash Lancy Rebello and Arun Bennis will be conferred the priesthood by Dr Aloysius Paul D’Souza, Bishop of Mangaluru on April 17, at Infant Jesus Shrine, Bikarnakatte – Mangaluru.

Deacon Francis Noel D’Cunha was conferred priesthood on February 11, at Carmelite Monastery, Margoa – Goa by Philip Neri, Archibishop of Goa.

Spread the love