Meet Mangaluru’s Topcops – IGP Chakravarthy

Spread the love

Meet Mangaluru’s Topcops – IGP Chakravarthy, SP Borase

Mangaluru: As reported already, IGP western range Amrit Paul and DK SP Dr Sharanappa S D have been transferred on Friday, as part of a major reshuffle of the police machinery involving 18 IPS officers.

Inspector general of the western range Amrit Paul has been transferred as the IGP internal security, Bengaluru. Dr Sharanappa has been promoted as deputy commissioner of police, Bengaluru city south division.


The new IGP Arun Chakravarthy Jeji is of 1995 IPS batch. He has served as SP in Bengaluru, Shivamogga and Vijayapura, finally as the IGP of the forest cell.

The new SP Bhushan Gulabrao Borase is of 2009 batch and hails from Maharashtra. Beginning as a probationer in Mandya, he served as the superintendent of police there. Later on, he was transferred as SP of CID, Bengaluru.

He has won a national-level award for introducing innovative, technology-based improvements in the department.

The remaining 14 officers under transfer with new postings are as follows:

Padam Kumar Garg, principal secretary, department of home
T Sunil Kumar, chairman and MD, Police Housing Corporation
Seemant Kumar Singh, IGP central range, Bengaluru
R Hitendra, additional commissioner, traffic, Bengaluru
N Sateesh Kumar, SP Ramanagara
Kaushalendra Kumar, DCP (crime), Bengaluru
Dr Chandragupta, DCP, east, Bengaluru
B S Lokesh Kumar, SP special investigation team (SIT)
P Rajendra Prasad, SP Kodagu
R Ramesh, deputy commandant general, home guards
N Shashikumar, SP, Kalaburagi
Amit Singh, SP, Bengaluru rural
B Ramesh, SP, Haveri
Vartika Katiyar, SP, intelligence

Spread the love