South Africa opt to bat against New Zealand

Spread the love

Auckland, March 24 (IANS) South Africa captain AB de Villiers won the toss and elected to bat against New Zealand in the first semi-final of the cricket World Cup at the Eden Park here on Tuesday.


South Africa: Hashim Amla, Quinton de Kock (wicketkeeper), Faf du Plessis, AB de Villiers (captain), Rilee Rossouw, David Miller, Jean-Paul Duminy, Vernon Philander, Dale Steyn, Morne Morkel, Imran Tahir.

New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Brendon McCullum (captain), Kane Williamson, Ross Taylor, Grant Elliott, Corey Anderson, Luke Ronchi (wicketkeeper), Daniel Vettori, Matt Henry, Tim Southee, Trent Boult.

Spread the love