Sweedal Pinto Belman Elected President of YCS Udupi Diocese

Sweedal Pinto Belman Elected President of YCS Udupi Diocese

 Udupi: YCS training program and elections for the new central council was held on 07 July 2019 at the Don Bosco Hall, Udupi. Prior to the elections of the YCS office bearers for the year, training programs were held for the YCS office bearers as well as animators at the diocesan level. Resource person for the animators was Fr Edwin D’Souza, Director Youth Commission and for YCS office bearers Norbert Misquith and Jesvita Quadras, National coordinator.

The Programme began with the Holy Mass celebrated by Fr Edwin D’Souza – Director YCS Udupi Diocese followed by the elections for new office bearers for the year 2019-20 and then training.

The office-bearers of YCS, Diocesan Central Council are as follows:

Director – Fr Edwin D’Souza
Animator – Gents Azil Melwyn Castelino Karkala – Attur
Animator – Lady Lydia Aranaha Belman
President – Sweedal Pinto Belman
Vice – President – Sachin Ronson D’silva Katapady
Lady Vice-President – Julitha Josline Gonsalves Piusnagar
Secretary – Loyd Prinson Castelino Attur
Joint Secretary – Johncy Nanson Rodrigues Pangla
Treasurer – Friston Vinodh Mascarenhas Bramavar
Auditor – Alroy Nazareth Udupi
Reporter – Rayan D almeida Pethri
RTS – Boy Derril D’sa MooduBelle
RTS – Girl Roshni Priya Lobo Karkal Town
Kallianpur President Jevita Riya D’Silva Mt. Rosary
Karkal President – Jessica Rodrigues Miyar
Shirva President – Frinston Vishal Castelino Pangla
Udupi President – Tejas MooduBelle
Kundapur President – Neldria Crasto Padukone

The Bishop of Udupi Diocese, Dr Gerald Isaac Lobo presided over the Valedictory ceremony. The YCS national coordinator Jeswita Quadros was the Chief Guest for the occasion. Fr Edwin D’Souza YCS Director, Resource Person Norbert Misquith, Diocesan, Melwyn Castelino & Lydia Aranha, Diocese Animators and officials of YCS were present.

Fr Edwin D’Souza administered the oath to the new office bearers. Newly elected office bearers took the charge from the past office bearers during the occasion. Former president Sohanil Pereira welcomed the gathering. The reporter of YCS, Rashmitha D’Souza placed the report of the year 2018-19. The programme was compeered by Vivina Lewis.

Around 190 Students and 33 Animators from 39 units participated in the programme.