UAE: Mysore Royals ANIB XI on Top triumphs in KPCL Season 2 Finals

Spread the love

Dubai: Dominant Mysore Royals ANIB XI on Top lifts Aeroskop Karnataka Premier Cricket League(KPCL) Season 2 title defeating Prince XI Padubidri by 96 runs in a one sided affair.

Padmashri Syed Kirmani, Thomson D’Silva, KPCL Chairman along with Vishal Karkera, CEO of Aeroskop were introduced to both the teams before the toss. Mahesh Shetty captain of Mysore Royals ANIB XI on Top won the toss and elected to bat first. Syed Kirmani wished both the teams the very best and shared his cricketing experiences to motivate both the teams.

01-20160216-cricket-league 03-20160216-cricket-league-002 04-20160216-cricket-league-003 05-20160216-cricket-league-004 06-20160216-cricket-league-005

Mysore Royals ANIB XI on Top were given a strong start by their consistent captain Mahesh Shetty 65 (40 balls) and Hari Prasad 46 (27 balls). A scintillating knock by Thoufeeq 49 (14 balls, 7×6) late in the innings ensured they reached a huge total of 212 in 20 overs. A few dropped catches and lack of disciplined bowling didn’t help Prince XI Padubidri’s cause and ended up being set a formidable target to chase. Hari Prasad was the successful bowler (2-48) for Prince XI Padubidri.

Chasing a daunting target Prince XI Padubidri kept on loosing wickets at regular intervals and ended up only scoring 116 all out in 15.5 overs giving Mysore Royals ANIB XI on Top a 96 runs comprehensive victory and they remained unbeaten in the tournament. Zahoor Farooqui(2-18), Khizer Mohd. (2-28) and Sarosh Kadalilae(2-21) did most of the damage in Mysore Royals ANIB XI on Top’s bowling department. Jayesh Suvarna (29 of 25 balls) was the highest scorer for Prince XI Padubdri.

07-20160216-cricket-league-006 08-20160216-cricket-league-007 09-20160216-cricket-league-008 10-20160216-cricket-league-009 11-20160216-cricket-league-010 12-20160216-cricket-league-011 13-20160216-cricket-league-012 14-20160216-cricket-league-013 15-20160216-cricket-league-014 16-20160216-cricket-league-015 17-20160216-cricket-league-016

Mahesh Shetty was awarded the Man of the Match for his knock which helped his team build a solid foundation for the late onslaught to post a big target.


Mysore Royals ANIB XI on Top: 212 for 5 in 20 overs
Mahesh Shetty 65 (40 balls), Hari Prasad 46 (27 balls), Thoufeeq 49 no (14 balls)
Hari Prashanth 4-0-48-2

Prince XI Padubidri: 116 all out in 15.5 overs
Jayesh Suvarna 29 (25 balls)
Zahoor Farooqui 3.5-0-18-2, Khizer Mohd. 4-0-28-2, Sarosh Kadalilae 2-0-21-2

The final presentation was held immediately after the match at Ajman Oval Grounds presided by Padmashri Syed Kirmani, Vishal Karkera CEO Aeroskop, Thomson D’Silva KPCL Chairman, Salman Owner Ajman Oval, John CEO Al Afrah Spare parts LLC.

Thomson D’silva, Chairman KPCL gave a brief history of KPCL and thanked the dignitaries on the podium, sponsors and all who helped in making KPCL Season 2 a success. Vishal Karkera, CEO Aeroskop, title sponsor expressed his satisfaction being associated with this event and promised support in the coming editions. Padmashri Syed Kirmani thanked Thomson D’silva, Sponsors, for hosting the event for Kannadiga community in UAE and promised his support in the future in any form for the development of cricket. He added Ajman Oval has all the ingredients to host international matches. He lauded the players in the finals as unsung heroes being true ambassadors of the game.

The following prizes were distributed to the following winners.
Man of Match – Leagues Stages
(Prince XI Padubidri Vs Coastal Cricket Club Mangalore)
(Prince XI Padubidri)
(Mysore Royals ANIB XI on Top Vs Spiders Kundapura)
(Mysore Royals ANIB XI on Top)
(Autotech Moodbidri Vs Prince XI Padubidri)
(Prince XI Padubidri)
(Autotech Moodbidri Vs Spiders Kundapura)
Vikranth Shetty
(Autotech Moodbidri)
(Mysore Royals ANIB XI on Top Vs Prince XI Padubidri)
Punith Kumar
(Mysore Royals ANIB XI on Top)
(Coastal Cricket Club Mangalore Vs Spiders Kundapura)
Santosh Kotian
(Spiders Kundapura)
(Autotech Moodbidri Vs Mysore Royals ANIB XI on Top)
Zahoor Farooqui
(Mysore Royals ANIB XI on Top)
(Coastal Cricket Club Mangalore Vs Mysore Royals ANIB XI on Top)
Renjith Mani
(Mysore Royals ANIB XI on Top)
(Autotech Moodbidri Vs Coastal Cricket Club Mangalore)
Prashanth Braggs
(Autotech Moodbidri)
(Prince XI Padubidri Vs Spiders Kundapura)
Nelson Pinto
(Spiders Kundapura)
Final Prizes
(Prince XI Padubidri Vs Mysore Royals ANIB XI on Top)
Mahesh Shetty
(Mysore Royals ANIB XI on Top)
Individual Prizes
(213 runs of 143 balls, 1 x100s, 2x50s, Avg: 71, Strike Rate: 148.95)
(10 wickets with economy of 4.44 and Strike Rate of 6.80)
Zahoor Farooqui
(Mysore Royals ANIB XI on Top)
(204 runs with 1x100s and 7 wickets with economy of 5.36, Strike Rate of 10.71)
Renjith Mani
(Mysore Royals ANIB XI on Top)

The Highlight of the evening was the raffle draws as below.

• Travel to any destination in India courtesy Jet Airways won by Ms. Lubna Masood
• Desert Safari for 6 people courtesy Red Flowers Tourisms: Miss Niyer.

Spread the love