UAE: Satish Venkataramana Elected President of Karnataka Sangha Sharjah

Spread the love

UAE: Satish Venkataramana has been unanimously elected as the new president of Karnataka Sangha Sharjah for the year 2015.

The annual meeting of KSS was held at the Banquet hall, Fortune Plaza Hotel on February 21, 2015. The meeting was commenced by the exiting president Shantaram Achar and a prayer by Rohini Ananth. The president welcomed the gathering. He also expressed his sincere gratitude to his committee members for their unstinted support. The annual report was read by the General Secretary Shashikanth Kanangi













Treasurer Anand Bailoor put forth the expenditure and income statements. After delivering the vote of thanks, the election for the new committee began.

Patron of Karnataka Sangha Sharjah Mark Dennis D’souza briefed on the vision and mission of the sangha to the new committee members. He also administered the oath to the new committee members.

The new committee members are as follows:

President –  Satish Venkataramana
Vice President – M E Muloor / Sugandharaj Bekal
General Secretary –  Ananth N
Joint Secretary –  Abdul Razak
Treasurer  –  Shashikanth Kanangi
Joint  Treasurer – Anand Bailoor
Cultural Secretary –  Vishwanath Shetty
Joint Cultural Secretary –  Rajesh Kuttar
Sports Secretary – Sandeep Rao
Joint Sports Secretary – Jeevan Kukkiyan
Manjula Ganesh Rai
Suvarna Satish Poojary
Usha Vishwanath Shetty
Rohini Ananth
Wahida Razak

Advisors Ganesh Rai, Praveen Shetty, Harish Sherigar and Prabhakar Ambalatere wished the new committee and guided them with their valuable suggestions.

The newly elected president Satish Venkataramana thanked everyone and requested the members to support him in holding the KSS flag high.

Rajesh Kuttar compered the programme.

Spread the love