Udupi: Siddaramaiah will be the last Chief Minister of Congress in State – Suresh Kumar

Spread the love

Udupi: CM Siddaramaiah will be the last Congress party Chief Minister in the State said Former Law Minister and BJP leader Suresh Kumar. He was speaking at a press meet held at the BJP office here on January 11.

The Congress government has completed 32 months in power with another 23 months left. The government has ruined the state affairs. MB Patil, Minister for Water Resources had said that he would resign if he fails to provide drinking water by March but no signs of progress are seen in his ministry in addressing the drinking water issues. CM Siddaramaiah is acting like a leader of the party than a responsible Chief Minister of the State. He is busy criticising BJP and PM Narendra Modi than administering the state.

sureshkumar_press meet 11-01-2016 14-29-27 sureshkumar_press meet 11-01-2016 14-29-35

The State BJP has formed 9 teams to tour the entire state in wake of the TP and ZP elections. Teams of MP Shobha Karandlaje, Monappa Bhandary, Nalin Kumar Kateel and Shrinivas Poojary will be touring Mangaluru, Udupi and Chikkamangluru districts. Party meets and meetings with party workers are organised.

The BJP has more expectations from Udupi district and a plan is formulated for gaining better results. 17 Zilla Panchayats are governed by BJP out of the 25. BJP has won in 103 Gram Panchayats out of the 158. The list of candidates will be prepared after discussing with party workers for ZP and TP elections.

High Court has issued a stay order on ZP and TP elections till January 21. Speculations are that the elections will be held during the pre-budget or after the post-budget sessions. The SSLC examinations may further delay the elections. The BJP is ready to face the elections and preparations are on for the same. The BJP will be releasing two separate booklets on the information on the Central Government and Karnataka Government ruled during the BJP.

sureshkumar_press meet 11-01-2016 14-29-40 sureshkumar_press meet 11-01-2016 14-29-45

There is confusion in the appointment of the Lokayuktha. The Opposition leaders, Speaker of legislative Assembly and Legislative Council and High court Chief Justice has proposed the name of former Chief Justice Vikarmjith Sen which was supported by the opposition as well but all of a sudden due to some developments Vikarmjith has objected to the proposal, this is an insult to Vikarmjith.

Nalin Kumar Kattel (MP Dakshina Kannada), Shobha Karandlaje (MP Udupi-Chikkamagaluru), Kota Shrinivasa Poojary (MLC), Monappa Bhandary (EX MLC), Thingale Vikramarjuna Hegde ( District BJP Cheif), Shyamala Kundar (Stare BJP Secretary), Raghupathi Bhat, Lalaji R Mendon (Ex MLAs) Katapadi Shanker Poojary (former ZP president ) were present

Spread the love