World Cup: England elect to bowl against Australia

Spread the love

Melbourne, Feb 14 (IANS) England captain Eoin Morgan won the toss and elected to field against co-hosts Australia in a Pool A match of the ICC World Cup at the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) here Saturday.


Australia: David Warner, Aaron Finch, Shane Watson, Steven Smith, George Bailey (captain), Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Marsh, Brad Haddin (wicketkeeper), Mitchell Johnson, Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood.

England: Moeen Ali, Ian Bell, Gary Ballance, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan (captain), James Taylor, Jos Buttler (wicketkeeper), Chris Woakes, Stuart Broad, James Anderson, Steve Finn.

Match Details:

Umpires: Aleem Dar (Pakistan) and Kumar Dharmasena (Sri Lanka)

TV umpire: Billy Bowden (New Zealand)

Match referee: Jeff Crowe (New Zealand)

Reserve umpire: Joel Wilson (West Indies

Spread the love