FIFA Women’s World Cup award winners

Vancouver, July 6 (IANS) World football governing body FIFA gave away the following awards after the US beat Japan 5-2 to lift the Women’s World Cup here on Sunday night:

Golden Ball (Best player): Carli Lloyd (United States)
Silver Ball: Amandine Henry (France)
Bronze Ball: Aya Miyama (Japan)

Golden Glove (Best goalkeeper): Hope Solo (United States)

Young Player Award (best player born after December 31, 1994): Kadeisha Buchanan (Canada)

Golden Boot (Top scorer): Celia Sasic (Germany)
Silver Boot: Carli Lloyd (United States)
Bronze Boot: Anja Mittag (Germany)

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of or any employee thereof. is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here