India elect to bat in 4th ODI

Chennai, Oct 22 (IANS) India captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and opted to bat in the crucial fourth One-Day International (ODI) against South Africa at the M.A. Chidambaram Stadium here on Thursday.

India, who trail the five-match series 1-2, have gone in with the same squad but the visitors have brought in Aaron Phangiso and Chris Morris for the injured Morne Morkel and JP Duminy.


India: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Captain), Suresh Raina, Ajinkya Rahane, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harbhajan Singh, Mohit Sharma, Amit Mishra

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here