India wins toss, to field against Zimbabwe

Harare, June 11 (IANS) Team India skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and elected to field in the first One-Day International (ODI) against Zimbabwe at the Harare Sports Club here on Saturday.

The new-look Indian side has three players — Lokesh Rahul, Karun Nair and Yuzvendra Chahal — making their international debut. Zimbabwe is led by new skipper Graeme Cremer.

The teams will play three ODIs and as many T20 internationals in the short limited overs series.

Zimbabwe: C. Chibhabha, H. Masakadza, R. Mutumbami†, V. Sibanda, C. Ervine, Sikandar Raza, P. Moor, E. Chigumbura, G. Cremer (Captain), T. Muzarabani, T. Chatara

India: L. Rahul, M. Pandey, K. Nair, A. Rayudu, K. Jadhav, M.S. Dhoni (Captain), A. Patel, D. Kulkarni, J. Bumrah, B. Sran, Y. Chahal

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of or any employee thereof. is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here