IPL: Punjab win toss, to bowl first against Mumbai

Mohali, April 25 (IANS) Kings XI Punjab won the toss and elected to bowl first in their Indian Premier League (IPL) clash against defending champions Mumbai indians at the Punjab Cricket Association Stadium here on Monday.

Punjab made two changes in their line-up, bringing in Australian fast bowler Mitchell Johnson and leg-spinner Pardeep Sahu.

“First time I have won the toss so pretty chuffed about that. Chasing teams have been very successful. We have had good success in the past while chasing,” Punjab captain David Miller said.

Both teams have produced below par performances so far this season. The hosts are at the bottom of the points table with just a single win in their five matches while Mumbai are sixth in the eight-team table.

The teams:

Kings XI Punjab: Murali Vijay, Manan Vohra, Shaun Marsh, David Miller (captain), Glenn Maxwell, Nikhil Naik, Axar Patel, Mitchell Johnson, Mohit Sharma, Pardeep Sahu, Sandeep Sharma.

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (captain), Parthiv Patel, Ambati Rayudu, Krunal Pandya, Jos Buttler, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Harbhajan Singh, Tim Southee, Mitchell McClenaghan, Jasprit Bumrah.

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here