Second part of ’24’ starts rolling with writer Howard Gordon

Mumbai, Feb 10 (IANS) The opening sequence of “24: Season 2” with Bollywood actor Anil Kapoor doing adrenaline pumping stunts was shot in the presence of Howard Gordon – writer of the American show here.

Gordon, who co-created the series along with Alex Gansa, also interacted with the cast and crew of the show including actor-producer Anil, directors Abhinay Deo and Rensil D’silva.

The opening sequence of the Colors show was shot in Vasai on Tuesday.

Gordon partook in the scripting process and appreciated the team’s attention to detail while taking stock of the shoot’s progress.

The Bollywood star reminisced about the time when he first met Gordon.

Anil said: “I first met Howard while we were shooting ’24’ US’s season eight back in 2010 where I played the role of President Omar Hassan.

“He has been an equal partner and a terrific guide in bringing the show to Indian viewers; he’s a visionary whose farsightedness has earned accolades for the show on international shores. It was overwhelming to host him on the sets of ’24: Season 2′ where he met the cast and crew and shared some valuable inputs.”

Gordon also confessed about binge watching the Indian adaptation of the series, which is originally based on Israeli series “Hatufim”.

“Inspite of being crunched for time, I have watched the whole season of ’24’ India because that is how much I loved it! Anil and his team have done a great job on the show. I hope that we can showcase this back in the US,” Gordon said.

Ever since the first season of “24” launched in India in 2013, the format owners – FOX Studios – have been keeping a close eye on the overwhelming response that the show has received from local audiences. And the makers have packed more action and thrill.

“24: Season 2” will see action and thrill increase two-fold as Jai Singh Rathod (played by Anil) prevents a probable tragedy.

The action sequences of the show will be directed by Allan Amin.

The show will also feature actors like Sakshi Tanwar, Surveen Chawla, Ashish Vidyarthi, Sikandar Kher and Ritu Shivpuri among others.

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of or any employee thereof. is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here