Team Sahabalve all set to organize ‘Sarva Janotsava’ in Udupi on March 17

Team Sahabalve all set to organize ‘Sarva Janotsava’ in Udupi on March 17

Udupi: To create awareness of unity in diversity in Udupi district, team Sahabalve is organising the Sarva Janotsava conference at the Royal Garden Kalsanka, Udupi at 3:00 pm on Sunday, March 17 said Amrith Shenoy convener of Sahabalve.

Addressing the media persons on March 15 Amrith Shenoy said, “India is known for unity in diversity. Some anti-national elements are now trying to create clashes among the people. People have forgotten human values and this is being witnessed in Udupi district too. Attacks have been taking place continuously on the dignity of human lives. Ours is a small effort to bring the deteriorating situation on the right track in the country. To create awareness in the people of Udupi, likeminded people have come together and formed the Sahablve team which will be organising the Sarva Janotsava conference”.

Amrith Shenoy further said, “The main objectives of the conference is to uplift “freedom, equality and fraternity of the people of the district. Protecting the constitution and the democratic system in the country. Preserving the secular ideology of this country and creating India the garden where all communities live in harmony”.

Various political, social leaders like Siddha Basava Kabeer Swamiji of Marulashankera Devara Guru Peeta Kalburgi, D K Shivakumar minister of water resource Karnataka, G N Nagaraj leader CPI(M) Karnataka, Y S V Datta leader JD(S), Shivasundar columnist and Journalist Bengaluru, Dinesh Ameen Mattu thinker and Journalist Bengaluru, Mahendra Kumar Social Activist Bengaluru, Indhudhara Honnapura Dalith Thinker and Journalist, Fr Chethan Lobo Editor Uzvaad Udupi Diocese, Abdul Salam Puttige Chief Editor Vartha Bharathi and V R Sudharshan former chairman of Legislative council are participating in the conference.

Committee members G Rajshekar, Veronica Cornelio, Yogish Shetty, Roshani Olivera, Yaseen Malpe, Fr William Martis, Steevan Colaco, Idrees Hoode, Khaleel Keradi, Anitha, Prameela Jathanna, Balakrishna Shetty, Janardhan Bhandarkar, Shyamraj Birthi and others were present in the press meet.