Bengaluru: ‘Aryabhata International Award’ Conferred on Non-Resident Kannadiga Leeladhar Baikampady

Spread the love

Bengaluru: Bahrain based non-resident Kannadiga Leeladhar Baikampady who was honoured with three consecutive national level awards is recently presented with international level accolade, the prestigious ‘Aryabhata International Award’ at Bangalore in recognition of his commendable and longstanding contributions to the diversified fields of youth organizing, social service, land & language, literature, culture, charity and social organization related activities during the past 28 years of his life.

Samaaj Ratna - Pic 1

He is the recent recipient of three national level prestigious awards i.e. ‘Rashtreeya Bhushan Award’, ‘Rastreeya Ektaa Award’ and ‘Samaaj Ratna Rashtreeya Puraskar’. This accomplishment of hat-trick national level awards has already portrayed him as the first ever Gulf or Bahrain based Non-Resident-Indian or Kannadiga to have 3 consecutive awards feat in less than a year’s period. Just attained ‘Aryabhata International Award’ is his first International Award in succession.

Leeladhar Baikampady has been involved in the activities of various Associations in Bahrain, Mumbai, Bangalore and Undivided South Kanara. He also serves the society in his individual capacity and through the family foundation i.e. Kaanchan Foundation. Now in Bahrain, he is the member of esteemed Social Organizations like The Indian Club, Karnataka Social Club, Maharashtra Cultural Society and he also serves as the decadal President of Mogaveers Bahrain which is presently engaged in their year-long decennial celebrations.

Based on all amazing achievements in various fields and valuable contributions to the society and also by recognizing the effective leadership, the Bangalore based Aryabhata Cultural Organization has selected this dynamic Youth Organizer and Social Activist Leeladhar Baikampady for its revered ‘Aryabhata International Award – 2014’ and honored him at its glorious 40th Cultural Fest held in Raveendra Kalakshetra, Bangalore. The dignitaries like Justice Dr. M. Rama Jois [Former Chief Justice of Punjab & Haryana High Court], Nadoja Dr. Mahesh Joshi [Additional Director General of Doordarshan, Delhi – South Zone], B. G. Jyothiprakash Mirji [Former Commissioner of Police, Bangalore City] and Dr. H. L. N. Rao [Founding President, Aryabhata Cultural Organization] were present as the distinguished guests at the Award Presentation Ceremony to do the honors.

Spread the love