Black-flag demonstration against CM Siddaramaiah, Many Arrested

Spread the love

Black-flag demonstration against  CM  Siddaramaiah, Many Arrested

Pics by Prasanna Kodavoor, Team Mangalorean

Udupi: Activists of the Bharatiya Janata Party waved black flags at Chief Minister, Siddaramaiah, in Ajjarkadu on Sunday October 30, demanding to withdraw the decision made by the Cabinet to hand-over the children and women’s hospital, currently under the district hospital at Ajjarkad, to non-resident Indian businessman B R Shetty, for developing it on PPP model.

image001black-flag-to-cm-udupi-bjp-2016103 image002black-flag-to-cm-udupi-bjp-2016103 image003black-flag-to-cm-udupi-bjp-2016103 image004black-flag-to-cm-udupi-bjp-2016103 image005black-flag-to-cm-udupi-bjp-2016103 image006black-flag-to-cm-udupi-bjp-2016103 image007black-flag-to-cm-udupi-bjp-2016103 image008black-flag-to-cm-udupi-bjp-2016103 image009black-flag-to-cm-udupi-bjp-2016103 image010black-flag-to-cm-udupi-bjp-2016103 image011black-flag-to-cm-udupi-bjp-2016103 image012black-flag-to-cm-udupi-bjp-2016103 image013black-flag-to-cm-udupi-bjp-2016103 image014black-flag-to-cm-udupi-bjp-2016103 image015black-flag-to-cm-udupi-bjp-2016103 image016black-flag-to-cm-udupi-bjp-2016103 image017black-flag-to-cm-udupi-bjp-2016103 image018black-flag-to-cm-udupi-bjp-2016103

The incident took place when Chief Minister Siddaramaiah arrived at the Town Hall Ajjarkadu, activists raised slogans against the congress government and Pramod Madhwaraj. All of them were intercepted by police en route and arrested.

BJP former MLA Raghupathi Bhat said the district incharge minister had entered into a multi-crore deal with NRI to facilitate the project. Karkala MLA V Sunil Kumar (BJP) said that through this deal, the state government was snatching away the facilities available for the poor patients.

He demanded that the government invest in the development of the hospital and ensure that it remains a government institution.

MLC Kota Shrinivas Poojary, former MLA Lalaji R Mendon, BJP district president Mattar Rathnakar Hegde, BJP leaders Shreesha Nayak, Akshith Shetty Herga, Yaspal Suvarna, Gladis Almeida, Uday Kumar Shetty and others were present.

Click for Photo Album

Spread the love