Dubai: Autotech Moodbidri Lifts Coveted KPCL Karnataka UAE Floodlit T20 Cup

Spread the love

UAE: Autotech Moodbidri trounced Universal Steel FZCO Mulky by 8 wickets to lift the coveted KPCL Karnataka UAE Floodlit T20 Cup held at Ajman Oval Grounds here on March 6.

kpcl_floodlit_20150307 kpcl_floodlit_20150307-001 kpcl_floodlit_20150307-003 kpcl_floodlit_20150307-007 kpcl_floodlit_20150307-008 kpcl_floodlit_20150307-009 kpcl_floodlit_20150307-010 kpcl_floodlit_20150307-014 kpcl_floodlit_20150307-016 kpcl_floodlit_20150307-018 kpcl_floodlit_20150307-021 kpcl_floodlit_20150307-023 kpcl_floodlit_20150307-024 kpcl_floodlit_20150307-027

Electing to bat after winning the toss, Universal Steel FZCO felt the going tough with constant wickets falling down due to the tight bowling from Mohammad Kamil 3/12, Ubaida 1/25, Sharan Pinto 1/20, Fouzan 1/30 and Punith Kumar 1/8 of Autotech Moodbidri.  A fine unbeaten 8th wicket partnership by Shahir Ahmed 40 in 35 balls and Mohammad Shafi 20 in 14 balls ensured Universal Steel FZCO Mulky post a respectable total of 117 in 20 overs.

Chasing a small total, Autotech Moodbidri began cautiously losing the first wicket at 3 runs however Prashanth Braggs changed gears and blasted the Universal Steel FZCO bowlers all-round the park with a blistering innings of 82 in 43 balls which included 7 sixes and 7 fours.  He was ably supported by Prasanna (17 in 31 balls) and Ubaida who finished the match with 2 towering sixes of the two balls he faced.  Shafiq Ahmed 1/12 and Nelson Pinto 1/48 were the successful bowlers for Universal Steel FZCO.  Prashanth Braggs of Autotech Moodbidri was declared the Man of the Match for his outstanding batting performance.

Match 23 (Final) Autotech Moodbidri Vs Universal Steel FZCO Mulky (06th March 2015)
Toss Won by Universal Steel FZCO Mulky and Elected to Bat.
Man of the Match: Prashanth Braggs of Autotech Moodbidri

Universal Steel FZCO Mulky 117 for 7 in 20 overs.
Shahir Ahmed 40 (35 balls, 3×4), Mohammad Shafi 20no (14 balls, 2×6)
Mohammad Kamil 4-12-3, Ubaida 4-25-1,  Sharan Pinto 4-20-1, Fouzan 4-30-1, Punit 1-8-1

Autotech Moodbidri 121 for 2 in 13 overs
Prashanth Braggs 82 (43 balls, 7×6, 7×4), Prasanna 17no(31 balls, 1×4), Ubaida 12 no (2 balls, 2×6)
Shafiq Ahmed 4-14-1,  Nelson Pinto 3-48-1

Autotech Moodbidri won by 8 wickets.

Prize distribution followed the finals led by KPCL Chairman Thomson D’silva.

Thomson D’silva delivered vote of thanks to all who supported the tournament to its successful completion and to all Karnataka teams who participated and ensured the spirit of sportsmanship among the Kanndigas in UAE emerged victorious.

The following awardees were given Cash Awards, Cricket Equipment and Medals.
Best Bowler
13 Wickets @ strike rate of 8.46 and Average of 5.7
Prashanth Shetty of Spiders Kundapura
Best Batsman
218 runs @ average of 72.7 with highest 124.
Ramveer Rai of Mysore Royals ANIB XI on Top
Player of the Tournament
223 runs @ average of 111.5 strike rate of 220.79 and  5 wickets @ strike rate of 22 and average of 6.88
Ubaida of Autotech Moodbidri

Spread the love