‘I will Remember Forever the Felicitation by Muslim Organizations’ – BJP SP Nalin Kumar

‘I will Remember Forever the Felicitation by Muslim Organizations’ – BJP SP Nalin Kumar

Mangaluru: Various Muslim Organizations and leaders held a felicitation programme to the newly appointed state president of BJP and MP Nalin Kumar Kateel at Hotel Ocean Pearl here on September 3.

The president of the Haj Committee Y Mohammed Kunhi wished Nalin Kumar Kateel on the occasion. Chancellor of Yenepoya Abdullah Kunhi speaking on the occasion said that the BJP has identified the simplicity and ability of Nalin Kumar and appointed him as the state president of BJP. President of Canara Commerce and Industry P B Abdul Hameed said that let Nalin Kumar follow the path of Srinivas Mallya in the development of the district.

President of Beary’s Chamber of Commerce and Industry S M Rasheed, President of Sayyed Madani Dargha Ullal Abdul Rasheed, President of Karnataka Minority Board G A Bava also spoke on the occasion.

Nalin Kumar Kateel was felicitated with a shawl, garland, citation and memento by the Muslim leaders.

Speaking on the occasion Nalin said, “I have come from the RSS background and have been taught about patriotism and to see God among the people. There are 80% Muslims in my hometown where BJP leaders have been elected in the elections. Today you have honoured me with love and respect which I will cherish forever.”

Nalin further said, “I can see the same love and trust between Hindus and Muslims in Dakshina Kannada. Muslims have helped me during my difficult times and believed in me. I will try my best to legally provide all the facilities from the government. Today you have honoured me and increased my responsibilities”.

Former MLA Rukmayya Poojary, Hussain Darimi, Founder of Talent Research Foundation Abdul Rauf Puttige, Abdul Majid Suralpady and others also spoke on the occasion.

Entrepreneurs Siraj Ahmed, P C Hashir, C Mahmood, former DySP Shariff, former president of Karnataka Beary Sahitya Academy M B Abdul Rahiman, Hanif Bunder, Naushad Suralpadi, Razak B C Road, Hameed Bunder, Fakirabba, Mustafa Farangipete and others were also present.