Mumbai: Buntaravani Talent competition and School Annual Day held

Spread the love

Mumbai: “Let us remember the contribution of our elders who established the night school. It was the time when our people had no facility for further education as our youth came to Mumbai with basic education. During that time our elders established these Kannada Night Schools. Those who studied in such schools have achieved a lot in their life becoming Industrialists and have been placed in high posts. There is a good future for the night school Kannada medium students”. Said Karnire Vishwanath Shetty, president of Bunts Sangha Mumbai




Buntaravani Talent competition and the Anniversary of The Karnataka Free Night High School and Nityanand Kannada Free Night High School was held on February 14, 2015 at Radhabhai T Bhandary Auditorium, Buntara Bhavana, Kurla (E), Mumbai. Further Karnire Vishwanath Shetty, appreciated the development of Buntaravani Editorial and Advisory board and the Education & Social Welfare Committee.

President of Mulund Bunts, Dr Satyaprakash Shetty was the Chief guest. Addressing the students he said that competition is just a support for the development. Bunts Sangha is supporting education as education can solve poverty. Children should learn their mother tongue during their early days, they can then easily learn the state language and other languages, he said.

Vishwanath Niddodi, N Shivaraj, Yamuma R Shetty and Navin Shetty were the judges for the competition. Dr Sunita Shetty, Lata P Shetty and Chitra R Shetty compered the talent competition.

Shantaram B Shetty, Chairman of Buntaravani welcomed and briefed about Buntaravani. N Vivek Shetty Chairman of Education and Social Welfare committee congratulated the students.

Member of Parliment Nalinkumar Kateel and Social Worker from Mangalore Monappa Bhandary were present on the occasion.

Editor of Buntaravani Premnath Shetty Mundkur introduced the guests to the gathering. Secretary Bhaskar Shetty Karnad delivered the vote of thanks.

Vice President of the Sangha Prabhakar L Shetty, Treasurer CA I R Shetty, Education & Social Welfare committee Vice president Appanna M Shetty, treasurer CA Ramesh Shetty, Premnath Shetty Mundkur, School supervisor Sanjeeva M Shetty were preset on the dais. Tonse Vijayakmar Shetty compered the programme.

Spread the love