New Censor Board members won’t disappoint: Jeevitha

Spread the love

Hyderabad, Jan 20 (IANS) Actor-producer Jeevitha Rajasekar is excited about being chosen as one of the nine new members of the Central Board of Film Certification (CBFC). She says the team won’t disappoint.

“I’m delighted I’ve been chosen as one of the members. It’s a post that comes with great responsibility. I don’t want to comment on the ongoing controversies, but I’m sure the new board members won’t disappoint,” Jeevitha told IANS.

Besides Jeevitha, Tamil actor and former AIDMK legislator S.Ve Shekher has also been chosen from the south for the Censor Board, the new chairperson for which is filmmaker Pahlaj Nihalani.

“It’s good to have someone from the south in the board. I’m happy that we’ve not been ignored,” Jeevitha said.

The other members appointed with immediate effect include Mihir Bhuta, Syed Abdul Bari, Ramesh Patange, George Baker, Chandra Prakash Dwivedi, Vani Tripathi Tikoo and Ashoke Pandit.

Asked about the clearance of controversial film “MSG – Messenger of God”, she said: “I haven’t watched the film yet. It would be unfair on my part to comment now.”

Spread the love