Udupi: Revenue minister V Srinivas Prasad inaugurates Circuit House and Mini Vidhana Soudha

Spread the love

Udupi/Kundapur: Revenue minister V Shrinivas Prasad inaugurated several building projects in Udupi and Kundapur Taluk on Saturday February 7.

The Minister inaugurated the new Circuit House in Udupi which was constructed at a cost of Rs 2.88 crores, the Kundapur – Kodi connecting bridge constructed at a coast of Rs 4 crores and the Mini Vidhana Soudha at Kundpaur constructed at a cost of Rs 3.15 crores.






In his message minister Srinivas Prasad said that the state government had committed to construct the mini Vidhana Soudha buildings in the taluks and district complexes in the district headquarters in the next three years. The government had received 3.48 lakh applications in the State under the Akrama Sakrama scheme. They will be verified and title deeds will be distributed before March, 2016. The Minister said that the government has appointed 1,693 surveyors in the State. This would help in the survey of land for development work as well as for individuals.

The State government will create new taluks and new revenue subdivisions in the next budget. The government would consider the pros and cons of the formation of new taluks, finances required for creating infrastructure, and recommendations of the taluk reorganisation committees before taking a final decision. There is a dire need to create more revenue subdivisions to handle revenue matters more effectively. The decision of the previous BJP government on creation of 43 new taluks was not implemented because eight names on the list were not recommended by any of the four districts and taluk reorganisation committees and also because of the finances involved in the creation of the new taluks.

District minister in-charge Vinay Kumar Sorake, MLA Pramod Madhwaraj, Haladi Srinivas Shetty, Gopal Poojary, MLC Kota Shrinivas Poojary, Udupi CMC President Yuvaraj, Deputy commissioner Dr R Vishal, ZP CEO M Kanagavalli, Assistant commissioner Charulatha Somal, Thashildar Gurprasad and Gayathri Nayak and others were present.

Spread the love