Udupi: Three students of Temple district Shine in CET Karnataka

Spread the love

Udupi: Three students from various colleges in the district emerged as top rankers in the results to the Common Entrance Test (CET) which was announced here on Monday, June 1.

Sudeep G S, son of Dr G S Chandrashekar and Vimala who is the Medical Director of Adarsha Hospital Udupi and a student of Poornaprajna College Udupi, secured the 8th rank in medical.

CET TOPPERS in distirct

Speaking to mangalorean.com, Sudeep said, “I expected to be among the top 30, but it feels great to in the top 10 in the state. My aim is to pursue MBBS. I wish to become a doctor and help people. Another goal of mine is to become an IAS officer after my MBBS.”

Another topper, Shishir G Bhat from Viveka Junior College Kota secured sixth rank in Engineering. He is the second son of Ganesh and Jayashree Bhat Barkur. Shishir expressed his happiness with mangalorean.com and said, “I’m feeling very happy. Thanks to all my hard work and blessings from God, parents and teachers. I’m interested in pursuing engineering at any of the IIT’s or NITK Surathkal. I am waiting for the results of JEE.”

Anjali Venugoopal, a student from Jnanasudha P U College Karkala, topped in Architecture and secured fourth rank in state.

The Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA) announced the results of the Common Entrance Test (CET) on June 1. The exam was held on May 2015 in 287 centres across the state. Minister for Higher Education R V Deshpande announced the results.

Candidates who have appeared for the examination can check their results on the official website www.karresults.nic.in, www.kea.kar.nic.in and www.cet.kar.nic.in.

The Karnataka Common Entrance 2015 Test (CET-K 2015) results were to be released on May 26. However due to discrepancies in the Karnataka Second Pre-University Certificate (Karnataka II PUC 2015) examination 2015, the results were delayed.

The top ten ranks in the state are:

1. Priya Narval, Army Public Shcool Bengaluru
2. Manasa L, VVS Sardar Patel P U College Bengaluru
3. Pallavi T, Deeksha CFL College Bengaluru
4. Ganesh Prasanna, Kumaran Children Home Bengaluru
5. Laxmi Sriram, AEC School Karwar
6. M S Kishor, Sathyasai Lokaseva PU College Sathyashivara Mangaluru
7. B V N Ravitheja Yadav, Gaythri Junior College Hydarabad
8. Sudeep G C Poornaprajna College Udupi
9. Punith V Bhat, Sathyasai Lokaseva PU College, Sathyashivara Mangaluru
10. Rishab Mallik, Kendriya Vidhyalaya Bengaluru.

1. Swagath S Yadavad, Guru Junior College Hydarabad
2. Kommuru Alekhya Reddy, Sunrise International Residential School Anekal
3. M Karthik V V S Sardar Patel P U College Bengaluru
4. Shashank V, R V PU College Bengaluru
5. Amith S Deshpande, AECS Magnoliya Maruthi Public School Bengaluru
6. Shishier G, Viveka PU College Kota, Udupi
7. Anusha Kamath M Deeksha CFL PU College Talagatapura Bengaluru
8. Ganesha Varnekar, Oxferd PU College Dharavada
9. Pramod B S, Sarvodaya P U College, Thumkur
10. Amith Pabba, Sharana Basaveshwara Residential PU College Kalburgi.

1. Sharan G S, Deeksha CFL PU College, Talaghatapura Bengaluru
2. Aparna Variyath M, National Public School Koramangala, Bengaluru
3. Vandana T Shekar, Kumarans Composite PU College, Bengaluru
4. Aanjali Venugopal, Jnanasudha PU College, Karkala, Udupi
5. Mrnalini Mahesh, Bangaluru, Delhi Public School Doha Qutar
6. Vaishnavi C Srikumaran Children’s Home CBSE Bengaluru
7. Gayathri Ganesh CMR National Public School, Bengalur
8. Shreya Goyal, Christ PU College, Bengaluru
9. Simran Vora, De Frank Antony Public School Bengaluru
10. Deepika V, VVS PU College Bengaluru.

Spread the love