India vs Zimbabwe: second T20I scoreboard

Harare, (IANS) The following is the scoreboard of the second and final Twenty20 International between India and Zimbabwe played at the Harare Sports Club here on Sunday:

Hamilton Masakadza c Uthappa b Sandeep Sharma 19
Chamu Chibhabha b Kumar 67
Sikandar Raza c Samson b Mohit Sharma 8
Sean Williams c and b Patel 17
Charles Coventry lbw b Binny 4
Craig Ervine b Kumar 7
Malcolm Waller not out 6
Prosper Utseya c Patel b Mohit Sharma 1
Graeme Cremer not out 0
Extras (b 5, lb 1, w 9, nb 1) 16
Total (seven wickets in 20 overs) 145

Fall of wickets: 1-28 (Masakadza, 3.2 overs), 2-48 (Sikandar Raza, 5.4), 3-85 (Williams, 11.1), 4-113 (Coventry, 15.3), 5-132 (Chibhabha, 18.1), 6-139 (Ervine, 18.4), 7-142 (Utseya, 19.3)

Bhuvneshwar Kumar 4-0-26-2
Sandeep Sharma 4-0-39-1
Stuart Binny 2-0-14-1
Mohit Sharma 4-0-28-2
Murali Vijay 2-0-9-0
Axar Patel 4-0-23-1

Ajinkya Rahane run out (Chibhabha/Coventry) 4
Murali Vijay b Cremer 13
Robin Uthappa c & b Williams 42
Manish Pandey lbw b Cremer 0
Kedar Jadhav run out (Muzarabani) 5
Stuart Binny c Chibhabha b Cremer 24
Sanju Samson c Waller b Mpofu 19
Axar Patel c Williams b Muzarabani 13
Bhuvneshwar Kumar run out (Coventry/Mpofu) 9
Mohit Sharma not out 3
Sandeep Sharma not out 1
Extras (b 1, w 1) 2
Total (nine wickets in 20 overs) 135

Fall of wickets: 1-4 (Rahane, 0.3 overs), 2-57 (Vijay, 6.1), 3-57 (Pandey, 6.4), 4-61 (Uthappa, 7.3), 5-69 (Jadhav, 8.6), 6-105 (Binny, 15.1), 7-117 (Samson, 17.4), 8-124 (Patel, 18.4), 9-131 (Kumar, 19.3)

Prosper Utseya 3-0-18-0
Taurai Muzarabani 3-0-23-1
Chris Mpofu 3-0-26-1
Chamu Chibhabha 1-0-9-0
Sean Williams 4-0-31-1
Graeme Cremer 4-0-18-3
Sikandar Raza 2-0-9-0

Match details:
Toss: Zimbabwe, chose to bat
T20I debut: Sanju Samson (India)
Player of the match: Chamu Chibhabha (Zimbabwe)
Player of the series: Chamu Chibhabha (Zimbabwe)
Umpires: Langton Rusere and Russell Tiffin (both Zimbabwe)
TV umpire: Jeremiah Matibiri (Zimbabwe)
Match referee: Roshan Mahanama (Sri Lanka)

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of or any employee thereof. is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here