Motorsports: Donison champ in Kart Open

Spread the love

Bengaluru, (IANS) Local lad Ricky Donison of BPC Racing dominated the senior category by winning all the races to emerge overall champion in the JK Meco Kart Open series here Sunday, ahead of Nayan Chatterjee of Rayo Racing and Dhruv Mohite of Mohite’s Racing.

Aaroh Ravindra of Rayo Racing won three of the four races in the Junior category to win the title while Akash Gowda of Meco Racing was a close second followed by Rayo Racing’s Mohammed Nalwalla.

The Micro category was won by Nikhil Bohra of Meco Racing with Ruwan Alwa and Chirag Ghorpade of BPC Racing finishing second and third, respectively.

Aanjan Patodia of Rayo Racing drove exceedingly well in the Rookie Cup category of the juniors and also emerged JK Tyre Rookie Cup champion.

Spread the love