Mangaluru: Muneer Bava elected President of Tulunada Rakshana Vedike

Spread the love

Mangaluru: In a press meet held at Hotel Woodlands on June 1, K Muneer Bava was elected as District President of Tulunada Rakshana Vedike.

Addressing the mediapersons, founder president of Tulunada Rakshana Vedike, Yogish Shetty Jeppu said that six years ago Tulunada Rakshana Vedike was founded with the intention to fight against the irregularities in development works in the district. “Today, we have elected Muneer Bava as the president of Tulunada Rakshana Vedike. Under his leadership, the vedike will perform well,” he said.


tulunada_rakshana_vedike tulunada_rakshana_vedike-001 tulunada_rakshana_vedike-002 tulunada_rakshana_vedike-003 tulunada_rakshana_vedike-004 rakshanavedike_ rakshanavedike_-001 rakshanavedike_-002 rakshanavedike_-003


He further said that from Nanthur to Talapady, due to transportation of fish and other materials, there is a bad odour in the area. “On May 31, we have protested against the negligence of the concerned authorities for not taking any measures while transporting fish and other waste. The authorities have assured us to solve the problem but until now no action has been taken. We will intensify our protest in the coming days by protesting in front of the houses and offices of political leaders. Our leaders talk about Swacch Bharat and Swacch Mangaluru but they are not worried about the cleanliness of the city.” He also urged the members of the Rakshana Vedike to join hands to make Mangaluru a clean city.

Yogish also said that due to the effect of urbanization, lakes in Bangaluru have disappeared. “Lakes have been encroached for urban infrastructure and very few lakes in the city exist. Some lakes have been converted into bus stands, residential apartments and play grounds. Because of the encroachment of lakes, the people of Bengaluru are facing water crisis. Now, even in DK, many lakes have disappeared and the remaining ones are in poor condition. We need to retain the lakes and ponds in the district,” he said.

Ramesh Poojary Sheroor, Hamid Hassan Madoor, Ibrahim Jeppu, Srikanth Salian, Jeevan Vijayanand, Jyothika Jain, Krishna Shetty and others were also present.

Spread the love